Connect with us

E! News

See Full List Of Royalty Soapie Awards 2020 Winners


Here is a comprehensive list of the just concluded Royal Soapie Awards 2020 winners. The prestigious event indeed had our favorite actors and actresses receiving the recognition they deserve for their hard work and talent and it was Epic!

Royal Soapie Awards 2020 – Vuzacast

It was an interesting award event that put smiles on the faces of all and joy in the hearts of many as it hosted by our very own radio host and businesswoman Lerato Kganyago alongside one of Mzansi’s most hilarious guys Mpho Popps.

SEE ALSO: Bonang Matheba’s Champagne Becomes The Number 1 Selling MCC at Woolworths

The night saw South African soapie and drama favorites walk away as first time winners and as expected, Mzansi Magic shows leading the pack with multiple wins for the night.

Beneath is a full winners list for the 2020 Royalty Soapie Awards.


Outstanding Editing Team: Isibaya

Outstanding Lighting: The Queen

Outstanding Art Direction: Getroud met Rugby

Outstanding Directing Team: Gomora


Outstanding Make-Up & Hair: The River

Outstanding Wardrobe: The Queen

Outstanding Writing Team: Skeem Saam

Most Popular Soapie of the Year (Public Vote Category): Gomora


Outstanding Supporting Actor: Sthembiso Khoza as Shaka Khoza in The Queen

Outstanding Supporting Actress: Sannah Mchunu as Zodwa in Gomora

Outstanding Newcomer: Sicelo Buthelezi as Teddy in Gomora

Outstanding Couple: Sindi Dlathu & Hlomla Dandala as Lindiwe & Zweli in The River


Outstanding Lead Actor: Presley Chweneyagae as Cobra in The River

Outstanding Lead Actress: Dawn Thandeka King as MaNgcobo in Uzalo

Outstanding Male Villain: Dirk Stoltz as DeWet Basson in 7de Laan

Outstanding Female Villain: Sindi Dlathu as Lindiwe in The River

Outstanding Soapie: Binnelanders


Social Cohesion: Getroud met Rugby

Background Actor: Sphiwe Msebe

Lifetime Achievement Award: Angus Gibson

See from tweets below;

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *